Hawks Awards

by Carrie Robertson

The year end banquet this season brought many deserving awards to the players.  We would like to thank everyone for their efforts this season.  Our season wouldn't be possible without the amazing people surrounding us, billet families, volunteers, arena staff and amazing fans.  Thank you for your support this season.

Awards for 2017-2018 season:

CPJHL Cup award for most game stars: Zach Mather

Community Service Award: Trentin Dixon

Laveault Award (Presidents Award): Nathan Schwartz

Top Points: Nathan Schwartz

MVP: Zach Mather

Most Sportsmanlike: Keegan Henderson

Most Improved: Stanislas Lebegue

Top Defence: Nathan Schwartz

Top Forward: Aleks Stoilov (last years rookie of the year recipient)

Goalie of the Year: Zach Mather

Most dedicated: Patrik Statsny

Rookie of the Year: Owen Tichbourne

Hardest Worker: Gavin Seddon

Players Choice (voted on by players): Zach Mather

Player of the Year: Reece Everett